top of page

Single Speed- Kansas City

Sometimes getting royally screwed over gives one more than enough drive to push ahead and create something better than ever expected. Single Speed Kansas City was born of such circumstances. SSKC went off fabulously 120+ single speed mountain bikers from across the nation decended upon Kansas Cities Swope Park, KCMO's crown jewel of parks which just happens to have one of the finest mountain bike playgrounds you can find in or out of any city in the country, it's my go to spot to go shred dirt. It was a first class event in every way, the crew who put it together should be proud.

I however, do not have a single speed mountain bike, so unless I was willing to do some serious alterations to my bike I was out. I choose to come out and shoot, after all I have a new lens, a Canon EF70-200mm f/4L haven't really had much of a chance to use. It works like a charm. It worked like I had had it for years, it worked for me rather than me working for it. I wish I had something like it years ago, but that's the way things are some times.

Please visit my Flickr page to see all the photos from SSKC '15.

bottom of page